contemporary music online

Elektramusic is a music label for contemporary, experimental music, improvisation and sound art. Our aim is to create a platform that would present some of the great music that exists outside the mainstream music industry.

Here we offer you to discover the projects and works from composers, musicians and musical ensembles from all over Europe, from north to south and from east to west, to reveal the quality and variety of their talent influenced by their different origins and artistic backgrounds.

We work to put contemporary music online and help music to grow.

We wish you a good listening!


Some fresh and new musics you can listen in streaming on our Soundcloud playlist. Ask us if you want to be part of it.


Do you want to diffuse yours musics with Elektramusic all over the world ? Discover our best solutions for you.

learn more


Fresh news from the music word

  • Ghenadie Rotari : the accordion in the contemporary music

    Ghenadie Rotari is one of our label artist and plays accordion. He accepted to answer to our questions about his art and his instrument… When did you start playing accordion ...

  • Jorge Sad Levi : When music meets history

    Jorge Sad Levi is an Argentinian composer and one of our label’s artist. When we signed him, we didn’t suspected that his music was so deeply melted and influenced by t...

  • Emmanuel Mieville presents new albums

    French composer Emmanuel Mieville speaks about his 2 new albums released on Elektramusic.eu digital music label : “FOUR WANDERINGS IN TROPICAL LANDS” (5 tracks) and &#8...

  • Download, don’t stream!

    Download, don’t stream ! As a digital contemporary music label, who expects to grow fast in the next years on the Internet, we couldn’t go through the important subject of the ...

  • Jorge Sad Levi on video for you !

    Composer Jorge Sad Levi speaks about its new album MÚSICA PARA (SERES) PARLANTES on a video for Elektramusic. Música para (seres) parlantes is a contemporary music album conceive...

  • A video presentation of “O” by Chatori Shimizu

    Composer Chatori Shimizu presents its new mini album “O” on a video for Elektramusic. Chatori Shimizu (b. 1990) is a Dresden based composer and sound artist, who constr...